Advisory board of the Leibniz Research Alliance

The advisory board is the central body for supervision of the Leibniz Research Alliance. The advisory board is appointed for a term of three years and meets once a year.

The committee advises the research alliance on the scientific focus, economic implementation and socio-political aspects. It evaluates the research results and work plans of the partners and then outlines a progress report. The membership in the advisory board is voluntary.

Members of the advisory board

Prof. Dr. Hans-Peter Berlien Elisabeth Protestant Hospital, Centre for Laser Medicine
Prof. Dr. Steffen Emmert Rostock University Medical Center
Dr. Sonja Güthoff Leaders Academy Augsburg
Dr. Thomas Hirse CMS Legal Services EEIG
Dr. Klaus Irion KARL STORZ SE & Co. KG
Hardy Müller Techniker Krankenkasse
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Petrich Clinical Information Solutions at Roche Diagnostics GmbH
Prof. Dr. Stefan Rupf Universitätsklinikum des Saarlandes, Klinik für Zahnerhaltung, Parodontologie und Präventive Zahnheilkunde
Prof. Dr. Thomas Schmitz-Rode RWTH Aachen
Prof. Dr. Christian Taube Universitätsmedizin Essen – Ruhrlandklinik
Dr. Lennart Weegen Federal Ministry of Health